South Florida Real Estate

Getting a Real Estate License

Almost everyone I know has thought about entering the Real Estate business. What’s not to love about the idea of finding homes for other people? Even more exciting is the thought of selling multi-million dollar dream homes for other people. Yeah, baby!

This is exactly what I was thinking when I decided to brave the unknown world of  real estate. Luckily for me, my mom has been a broker in south Florida for 15 years so I already had two very important things crossed off my list: a job, and a mentor. She was happy to pay for my real estate school (at least that’s what I tell myself), but it wasn’t cheap. $400 later I started a 6 week program that would set me up for success for the state exam. And it did a great job, I got my license on the first try *brushes shoulders off*.  Fitzpatrick Real Estate School in Palm Beach Gardens, by the way, is where I went. Well worth the money for a teacher who was a natural born entertainer as well as a gifted educator. He even played us some songs on his ukulele. Obviously not everyone lives where I do, but you can find a nearby school with a quick internet search.

Every state is different when it comes to obtaining a real estate license. Some make it harder to pass the test, with the idea that if they raise the bar for education standards, there will be a higher percentage of professionals in the field. If you’re worried about how difficult it will be to pass the test, I would recommend getting your hands on as many practice tests as possible and acquainting yourself with how your state formats their tests. If you are passing these practice tests you will feel much more confident on the day of the actual test.

Good luck, friends! Soon you will be able to help friends and family find one of the biggest investments they’ll ever make. Doesn’t that sound fun?

 

 

This entry was published on August 12, 2014 at 6:39 pm. It’s filed under Education, Real Estate and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

